Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## DeTeam Company Limited 弘海有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 65)

## FURTHER UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") of DeTeam Company Limited (the "Company") dated 14 July 2014, 25 July 2014 and 15 August 2014 respectively in relation to the patent infringement proceedings with Evergreen. Unless otherwise specified herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Board announces that according to the written examination decision on the request for invalidation of the remaining one licensed patent of Mr. Xu issued by the Patent Reexamination Board of the SIPO on 3 September 2014, the Patent Reexamination Board of the SIPO decided to uphold the validity of the remaining one licensed patent based on the amended patent claims submitted by Mr. Xu. According to the Patent Law of the PRC, Evergreen may, within three months from receipt of the notification of the decision, institute legal proceedings in the First Intermediate People's Court of Beijing against the decision.

As at the date of this Announcement, the Patent Reexamination Board of the SIPO has upheld the validity of all five licensed patents, of which four of the licensed patents were upheld based on the amended patent claims submitted by Mr. Xu.

The Company will make further announcement(s) to update the shareholders of the Company and the potential investors on any significant development as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board

DeTeam Company Limited

Xu Bin

Co-Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, being Mr. Mak Shiu Chung, Godfrey, Mr. Xu Bin, Mr. Zhang Fusheng and Mr. Wang Hon Chen and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Kwok Chi Shing, Mr. Tsang Wai Sum and Mr. Huang Shao Ru.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only